Research

 

Publications

Research departments

Natural Product Department

Benefit from our extensive collection of microbes, microbial-derived products, biological and chemical data as well as from the collaboration with our experts, who are eager to participate in your challenging project.

Benefit from our extensive collection of microbes, microbial-derived products, biological and chemical data as well as from the collaboration with our experts, who are eager to participate in your challenging project.
Benefit from our extensive collection of microbes, microbial-derived products, biological and chemical data as well as from the collaboration with our experts, who are eager to participate in your challenging project.
Benefit from our extensive collection of microbes, microbial-derived products, biological and chemical data as well as from the collaboration with our experts, who are eager to participate in your challenging project.

Food & Feed Improvement Agents

We pursue sustainable solutions for the food and feed industry and develop strategies to make food safer, healthier and tastier.

Pests and vector insect control

 

Our mission is to develop new and environmentally friendly crop protection strategies to prevent crop damage caused by insects.

Benefit from our extensive collection of microbes, microbial-derived products, biological and chemical data as well as from the collaboration with our experts, who are eager to participate in your challenging project.
Benefit from our extensive collection of microbes, microbial-derived products, biological and chemical data as well as from the collaboration with our experts, who are eager to participate in your challenging project.
Benefit from our extensive collection of microbes, microbial-derived products, biological and chemical data as well as from the collaboration with our experts, who are eager to participate in your challenging project.

Biodiversity research

We tap into groups of organisms with high biodiversity such as insects, bacteria and fungi as bioresources by isolating and characterising natural products with innovative technologies and established platforms.

We tap into groups of organisms with high biodiversity such as insects, bacteria and fungi as bioresources by isolating and characterising natural products with innovative technologies and established platforms.
We tap into groups of organisms with high biodiversity such as insects, bacteria and fungi as bioresources by isolating and characterising natural products with innovative technologies and established platforms.

Our projects

With the development and use of biotechnological methods, we make insects, their molecules, cells, organs or associated microorganisms usable for applications. This results in products or services for medicine, industrial biotechnology and the food and feed industry.

Bmbf junior research group

Attract Group

Sprayable RNAi

Future Proteins

en_GBEnglish

Forschung

 

Publikationen

Forschungsabteilungen

Naturstoffforschung

Profitieren Sie von unserer umfangreichen Sammlung von Mikroorganismen, mikrobiellen Naturstoffen, sowie vom Engagement unserer hochqualifizierten Experten, die gerne an Ihren herausfordernden neuen Forschungsprojekten mitarbeiten.

Profitieren Sie von unserer umfangreichen Sammlung von Mikroorganismen, mikrobiellen Naturstoffen, sowie vom Engagement unserer hochqualifizierten Experten, die gerne an Ihren herausfordernden neuen Forschungsprojekten mitarbeiten.
Profitieren Sie von unserer umfangreichen Sammlung von Mikroorganismen, mikrobiellen Naturstoffen, sowie vom Engagement unserer hochqualifizierten Experten, die gerne an Ihren herausfordernden neuen Forschungsprojekten mitarbeiten.
Profitieren Sie von unserer umfangreichen Sammlung von Mikroorganismen, mikrobiellen Naturstoffen, sowie vom Engagement unserer hochqualifizierten Experten, die gerne an Ihren herausfordernden neuen Forschungsprojekten mitarbeiten.

Food & Feed Improvement Agents

Wir verfolgen nachhaltige Lösungsansätze für die Lebens- und Futtermittelindustrie und entwickeln Strategien, um Lebensmittel sicherer, gesünder und schmackhafter zu machen.

Schad- und Vektor- Insektenkontrolle

 

Unsere Mission ist es, neue und umweltfreundliche Strategien für den Pflanzenschutz zu entwickeln um durch Insekten verursachte Ernteschäden zu verhindern.

Profitieren Sie von unserer umfangreichen Sammlung von Mikroorganismen, mikrobiellen Naturstoffen, sowie vom Engagement unserer hochqualifizierten Experten, die gerne an Ihren herausfordernden neuen Forschungsprojekten mitarbeiten.
Profitieren Sie von unserer umfangreichen Sammlung von Mikroorganismen, mikrobiellen Naturstoffen, sowie vom Engagement unserer hochqualifizierten Experten, die gerne an Ihren herausfordernden neuen Forschungsprojekten mitarbeiten.
Profitieren Sie von unserer umfangreichen Sammlung von Mikroorganismen, mikrobiellen Naturstoffen, sowie vom Engagement unserer hochqualifizierten Experten, die gerne an Ihren herausfordernden neuen Forschungsprojekten mitarbeiten.

Biodiversitätsforschung

Wir erschließen Organismengruppen mit großer Biodiversität wie Insekten, Bakterien und Pilze als Bioressourcen, indem wir mit innovativen Technologien und etablierten Plattformen Naturstoffe isolieren und charakterisieren.

Wir erschließen Organismengruppen mit großer Biodiversität wie Insekten, Bakterien und Pilze als Bioressourcen, indem wir mit innovativen Technologien und etablierten Plattformen Naturstoffe isolieren und charakterisieren.
Wir erschließen Organismengruppen mit großer Biodiversität wie Insekten, Bakterien und Pilze als Bioressourcen, indem wir mit innovativen Technologien und etablierten Plattformen Naturstoffe isolieren und charakterisieren.

Unsere Projekte

Mit der Entwicklung und dem Einsatz biotechnologischer Methoden machen wir Insekten, von ihnen stammende Moleküle, Zellen, Organe oder assoziierte Mikroorganismen für Anwendungen nutzbar. Es resultieren Produkte oder Dienstleistungen für die Medizin, die industrielle Biotechnologie sowie die Lebens- und Futtermittelindustrie.

Bmbf-Nachwuchsgruppe

Attract-Gruppe

Tiergesundheit

Erasmus+

Future Proteins

Projekt ViVe_Beet: RNA-Moleküle schützen Zuckerrüben gezielt vor Schädlingen

de_DEGerman